Announcing the 2014-15 Skydiving Club Committee!

Many thanks to everyone who came along to today’s Annual General Meeting. We’ve not had this high a turnout in many years – it’s great to see so many people interested in playing an active role within the club.

The meeting commenced with presidential and financial summaries from Sahil and Alastair (respectively). The club has moved from strength to strength in the last academic year and has a bright future ahead of itself. There were no motions to be voted on, so we went straight on to the election of a new committee. Following an entirely unanimous set of voting rounds, the following committee for 2014-2015 has been decided:

  • President: Anya Shashkova
  • Vice President: Peter Harding
  • Secretary: Emma Elsdon
  • Treasurer: David Schick
  • Social Secretary: Ashley Gillan
  • Kit Store Monitor: Alastair Whitelaw
  • Web Master: Adam Renak

We will now enter a transitionary period to last approximately until the end of the year to ensure that a seamless handover occurs. The existing members of the outgoing committee have all agreed that they’ll be on hand to help out as needed for 2014-2015.

Congratulations go to the new committee – here’s to an awesome year of skydiving!

One Response to Announcing the 2014-15 Skydiving Club Committee!

  1. Alastair Whitelaw says:

    Gonna be another great year for the club!

    Shame I’m rubbish at skydiving though :'(

Leave a Reply